My Diary of photographs

Probably one of my favourite things, other than food and family, is Photographs. 

Have a look and some of the amazing moments i have captured on a photograph and understand why photographs mean so much to me.

A camera is a mirror of a memory.

Have you ever wondered what you would do if you lost all of your photographs? Say unfortunately your house was caught in a fire and you lost every moment of your past. The thought of an entire period of your life suddenly disappearing without a trace scares me intensely. Honestly, I don’t take many selfies or pose for photos, i’m normally the one behind the camera, but even seeing pictures of family be destroyed tears my heart apart.Thats is the reason i always keep a picture of my family on my body. i believe you can store pictures on your phone or have them saved on social networking sites, but its never quite the same then as having a picture that you can physically touch.

When i was younger, my mom was always capturing, through video and photo, mine and my brother’s early childhood, and I love the the images sooo much! Sometimes when i find a video or photo that i don’t remember being taken, my whole family will gather around to catch a piece of our past; its often very funny, sometimes embarrassing and always causes many laughs.

Many people say you don’t need photos because you have a memory, but pictures help your memory recall all the fabulous times you have experienced. You can then show them to friends and distant family members and give it them as a way for them to remember you. They capture a bit of your very own history.

CAPTURE A MEMORY THAT YOU CAN HAVE FOREVER

With a photo you can capture a moment, and have it forever. I think we take that idea for granted, with photography being so ubiquitous these days. But seriously just take a second to appreciate that as photos help us see the beauty in everyday and is the only real way we can capture emotion, other than through literature.

For my birthday I really want to get a Fujifilm Instax Mini. My friend has one and whenever she takes an image it immediately prints out so she can pin it above her bed. This would literally be amazing as would allow me to capture every magical moments and keep me forever in touch with my past.

Fingers cross!!!

So i have collected some of the photos i have taken, and would like to share with you. However i will not show any photos containing any of my family’s faces.  All these photos below are all photos i have taken when on holiday visiting some of amazing places. These photos feature beautiful landscapes from Portugal, Germany, St Kitts, Barbados, London, Cornwall and Dubai. I hope you enjoy!!!

P1000928 P1000705photo 5  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_0332SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAphoto 6P1010457P1010015 SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA   IMGP0299

My holiday pics!!!

My holiday pics!!!

One thought on “My Diary of photographs

Leave a Reply

